J Membership Schedules Program Guide Member Sign-In Register for Classes Hours Find Us DONATE NOW

The 2018 Show

Support the Event

The Search

The search is over!  Congratulations to everyone who took the leap and auditioned. Join us for the semi-finals to see which 10 of the 23 semi-finalists below will move on to the Finals and a chance to win the $10,000 scholarship. 

The Semifinals

Join us at the 9th Annual KC SuperStar semi-finals as we witness 23 semi-finalists perform for their chance to move on to Finals. 

Monday, June 4 at 7 p.m. | White Theatre at the Jewish Community Center
FREE and open to the public, first come first seated.

Please consider donating a new or gently used book for ages 0-9. Support Turn The Page, and help increase childhood literacy in Kansas City. 

Congratulations to the semi-finalists!

Jacobo Barriga
Maurissa Cunningham
Jaeda Dickens
Jalen Dickerson-Sanders
Reagan Dreiling
Andru Garrett
Lauren Howard
Bret Kibler
Kadisyn Kircher
Erika Kolseth
Cael Kuhm
Emma Mathieson

Alyssa Mendoza
Kaylin Miller
Jam Navarro
Madelyn Padget
Paige Padgett
Joseph Rziha
Willa Walberg
Song Waltz
Hudson Watts
Devion Williams


The Finals

Sunday, August 26 at 7 p.m. | Yardley Hall, Johnson County Community College
At least 10 finalists compete to be the next KC SuperStar

 See Donate/Sponsor page for ticketing information. Questions? Call Felice Azorsky at 913.981.8895.

The Scholarship Prizes

KC SuperStar Winners each receive a scholarship. First place receives $10,000, second place receives $5,000, third place receives $2,500 and fourth places receives $1,000.

Become a Member | About The J | Member Info | FAQ | Board of Directors | Staff Directory | Community Partners | Careers | Policies | Contact Us
Website by Accrisoft
Back to top